Personal tools

Adding and Removing User Permissions

From OpenEMR Project Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

The Administrator of an OpenEMR instance adds new users to a set of groups when they add a user to the system.

Editing User Permissions

To edit a user's permissions, log in to openemr as a user with 'admin' rights, and open the administration->ACLs link in the left navigation bar.

This will pull up the 'Access Control List Administration' page. By default, the checkbox next to 'User Memberships' should be selected, and you should see a list of all your users, with a blue 'Edit' link next to them.

To add/remove a permission for a given user, hit 'edit' next to their name. this opens a window with two sides, and two buttons with arrows, for moving items from one side to the other.

To add a permission, select it on the right hand 'Inactive' pane, and hit the '<<' button at the bottom of the window. The item will now be on the side labeled 'Active'.

To remove a permission, select it on the left hand 'Active' pane, and hit the '>>' button at the bottom of the window. The item will now be on the side labeled 'Inactive'.

List of Permissions

The list and descriptions of Permissions can be found here.